Your Questions. Answered.

What are the Torch Bearer Awards?

The Torch Bearer Awards is an excellent platform of celebration for the Tourism and Hospitality industry, offering networking opportunities for operators, corporates and sponsors alike.

Why were the Tourch Bearer Tourism Awards created?

The Torch Bearer Awards were established to acknowledge, reward and celebrate excellence across all key sectors of the tourism & hospitality industry within the KAZA TFCA.

What are the Objectives of the Torch Bearer Awards?

* Encourage and celebrate creativity, professionalism and innovation.
* Provide a benchmark for best practice within the tourism industry.
* Promote business planning amongst KAZA - TFCA tourism operators.
* Encourage the continual raising of standards and reinforce the value of the tourism industry.
* Publicly recognise and reward excellence.
* Reinforce consumer confidence in the tourism industry.
* Provide an annual platform of celebration for the industry and offer networking opportunities for operators, supporters and sponsors alike.

What are the Awards categories?

1. Leading Hotels.
2. Leading Safari Lodges.
3. Leading Backpackers/campsites.
4. Leading Restaurants.
5. Leading Tour Operators.
6. Leading Boat cruises.
7. Leading Game reserves.
8. Leading Overland Tours.
9. Leading Adrenaline Activities.
10. Leading Airborne Adventure.
11. Leading Airlines.
12. Leading Cultural Experience.
13. Leading Night Spots.
14. Leading New Operators.
15. Leading Tourism Personalities.
16. Leading Conservation Activities.
Plus 14 other catergoies to be anounced

Why should I enter the Torch Bearer Awards?

* Achieve excellent business practices as an outcome of completing the business diagnostic process.
* Be recognised as an outstanding tourism operator and raise the profile and reputation of your business.
* Benchmark your business against peers and competitors.
* Determine the full potential of your business and improve your bottom line.
* Increase brand awareness and generate marketing opportunities.
* Receive judge’s feedback on your submission and business practices.
* Receive brand exposure through media channels.
* Celebrate and network with industry peers and colleagues at the Awards Presentation and Gala Celebration

What constitutes a finalist and a winner?

All nominees are considered to be finalists, with a total of 360 nominees from the 30 categories.
Each category has 3 winners in principle, depending on the category as follows:
1. Service Excellence Award
2. Environmentally Sustainability Awards
3. Leading Runnerup Award

If I have more comments or queries, who should I direct them to?

Please direct all you questions, comments and queries to
or call Basil (+263) 775 995 985, Paul (+267) 73 781 500.

What are the Nominee Rules of Entry & Requirements?

Please refer to our terms and conditions document.